My first Uber Chronicles book is publisheed

19 Jul

I’m so excited. And tickled pink! Last week, I published my ebook, Uber Chronicles: Field Notes from the Front Seat, on Amazon.

My book, if you haven’t heard, is about my experiences driving for Uber. I write about each and every passenger. Yes, each and every one. For this first book (and I’m already working on the next), I chronicle 10 times that I went out driving and the 56 passengers I picked up during those times.

I tell stories about what my passengers look like (and sometimes smell like), what we talk about, where they are going. And I tell stories about what’s happening in my head while I’m driving them: what I’m thinking, the stuff I don’t say out loud.

From my earlier fans and readers, the feedback (and encouragement to write this book) has been great. Beyond anything I expected when I sat down late one night to write about what was happening in my car as I drove for Uber. I think you’ll enjoy the stories, too!

Please download my book today!

The next few days are critical

From everything I’ve read about book publishing on Amazon, and from all the podcasts I’ve listened to and YouTube videos I’ve watched, it seems Amazon likes activity. And it especially likes a high volume of activity at the launch of a book.

What does “activity” look like to Amazon’s algorithm?

  • Downloads (free or paid)
  • Reviews (especially reviews by people who’ve downloaded the book)
  • Backlinks (blogs and social media posts that link exactly and specifically to the book)

 

How you can help

I need help with these book-launch activities. In order or priority, would you kindly —

  1. Download my book
  2. Write a review if you read the book. It’s a pretty quick read.
  3. Post on social media and include a link and graphic to my book in a blog post (links and graphics below).
  4. Share my book announcement that I’ll be posting on Facebook (personal or book page), Twitter and Linkedin. (To do this, you’ll need to go to my accounts and share the announcement from there.)

Phew! Yes, I know. It’s a lot. A lot more than I thought would be involved. Haha. I remember thinking how easy this would be to publish an ebook. I mean, really, I already had the content written. All I needed was a cover and someone to convert my manuscript to an ebook file. Right? Hah! But that’s another story for another day.

Thank you to each and all of you who encouraged me along the way, gave feedback, helped me edit and proofread the manuscript and provided your vote (and in some cases your strongly expressed opinion, too) regarding my book cover design.

And thank you for your support and help in launching my new book with good energy, community support and happy vibes.

Fondly,

 

Jessie Newburn

 

P.S. – Every bit helps. If you can do nothing else, and even if you don’t plan on reading the book, simply downloading the book from Amazon is super helpful to my short- and long-term goals with the books. Thank you!

 

Links

Uber Chronicles on Amazon

Website

Facebook page

Sign up for updates

 

Graphics to use on social media

 

Three graphics coming

Leave a Reply

