Prune smoothie

20 Mar

Prune smoothies. Whodathunkit?

I really do aim to make my smoothies from intuition. If I didn’t, I’d probably make the same handful of drinks again and again. Well, this morning, prunes popped onto my radar. Here’s what I blended in my Vitamix

  • 4 prunes
  • 1 purple plum
  • 1 cutie (like a clementine)
  • 1 tsp mystery ingredient (some sort of hot jelly)
  • 5-6 ice cubes

But that tasted flat, so I added —

  • 1 small apple, gala and
  • a dash of salt

It’s nice! I like it. Tangy, light but not too watery. No grit. Smooth.

PHOTOGRAPH BY CHRIS COLLINS/CORBIS

One Response to “Prune smoothie”

  1. Jessie March 21, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    That sounds DELICIOUS! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

