Bitter, strong, intense — he’s my man

6 Feb

Yep. He’s my man. Dr. Schulze, that is. And the herbal tonics he makes and sells are outta this world: bitter, strong, intense … and, in my experience, effective.

Earlier this week, I started having the uh-oh symptons of a flu. I knew the flu was raging in Virginia, one of the heaviest hit states. And, while I may have sick days and PTO now that I have a j-o-b, I still don’t like to feel less-than-stellar.

So, I got out the big guns. Yes, I got the special 6-pack of Dr. Schulze Cold & Flu Shot I’d bought earlier in the season. Slammed one down. Mercy! If only I’d been videotaped; that’d be a sight. 6 hours later, another. 6 hours later, gargled with one and drank the rest. O. M. G.

And, yet, here I am, three days later and feeling great. I was able to keep working during that time, albeit from home to keep my germs in my own zone and my body wrapped in warm PJs, but I was OK.

I just love-love-love his products. And, true to his nature, he posts his recipes for others to make, if they so desire. Here’s one of my earlier posts about his Super-tonic Plague Fighter.

2 Responses to “Bitter, strong, intense — he’s my man”

  1. Kiki February 7, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    I’ve been downing cup after cup of gypsy cold care tea but I think I need something stronger…maybe this is what I should try. I’ve been under the weather for over a week now- just not feeling the usual umph. Can you buy locally or do you have to order online?

  2. JessieX February 8, 2009 at 12:12 am #

    Online. Or make it yourself. At least I make the Super-tonic Plague Fighter myself. Alas, alas. While my virus-whatever left Friday, by this evening I was sniffle-sneeze-sniffle. A cold hovering. Darn. Well, more tonic, rest, warm clothes and hot soup!

Leave a Reply

