Long, quirky and surprisingly charming.

3 Aug

Reposting from Geren and Blather de la Semaine. A 42-minute long musical / movie: Dr. Horrible and his sing-along blog.

6 Responses to “Long, quirky and surprisingly charming.”

  1. Freemarket August 4, 2008 at 6:48 am #

    I’ve seen this before, and I don’t get all the fuss. Many disagree, because it has real following.

  2. Mary Kate Murray August 6, 2008 at 12:11 am #

    Love Dr. Horrible! Who knew that “Dougie Howser” could sing? Was so sorry to miss the July 19th 3rd in the series.

  3. John G. Boyle August 6, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    Joss Whedon + goofy musical numbers = goodness.

    As I was driving back from NY the other day, I stumbled on a rebroadcast of a Neil Patrick Harris interview on NPR’s “Fresh Air” which was using clips of Dr. Horrible. I was humming “Laundry Day” for the next 50 or so miles 🙂

  4. JessieX August 7, 2008 at 7:22 pm #

    Dougie Howsie is Dr. Horrible! Now that you point this out, MKM, I can see it. What a lovely singer he is. And what an evil ruler, too! I want a Dr. Horrible’s Sing-along-blog ladies’ tee!

  5. Freemarket August 7, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    NPH is much better in “How I met your mother”. I guess you could say he is legen- wait for it, and I hope you’re not lactose intolerant- dary!

  6. annathema August 14, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    I’m desperately waiting for Captain Hammer shirts to be back in stock.

Leave a Reply

