Foxy Ladies

1 Jul

I had a great time at the OM Disco Night party, this past Saturday. For all that the ’70s didn’t produce, at least the decade gave us disco! I find the music so danceable! Plus, as being dressed thematically for the night’s event was encouraged, I found it easy to be playful and dance happy.

Here’s Meg, Mary Kate’s sister, and the third prize winner in the fashion contest.

And, yes, that’s JessieX on the far left of the pic and local blogger Heather to my left. The only thing I regret about the night is that I didn’t get a close up photo of my shoes. My front strap was covered in small squares of mirrors; the shoes literally cast moving flickers of light on my legs as I moved. Disco Rules!!!! Here we are learning The Hustle from the good people at Arthur Murray Dance Studio in Columbia.

Other local bloggers spotted: Dave of Hedgehog Report (thanks for the beer); Anne of Annethologie; and Ilana of Yaks and Snaks.

6 Responses to “Foxy Ladies”

  1. Dave W July 3, 2008 at 7:46 am #

    You are quite welcome. I am just trying to keep my place among the “guys the girls like”…. 🙂

  2. annathema July 3, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    Shame on me for not getting my camera out sooner – I usually take group shots of people’s shoes, and I definitely would have gotten yours.

  3. Freemarket July 3, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    DW- do you have to get girls liquored up to like you?

  4. JessieX July 3, 2008 at 5:46 pm #

    Freemarket! For the record, DW is referring to this: http://is.gd/Lx8

  5. Freemarket July 3, 2008 at 7:05 pm #

    That makes a little more sense.

  6. Meg July 5, 2008 at 11:50 pm #

    Holy cow I’m fancy… or “That’s a lot of look”.
    I must say however, not as sassy as Ms. X. Only she could rock the disco dress and the mirror shoes so successfully.
    Well-done lovely!

Leave a Reply

