Image

A respectable wedding date

7 Feb

I wrote an entire post with the back story about how I came to do this, but WordPress zonked and no draft was saved. So back-stories aside, here is what I posted on Craig’s List today (the DC and Balt sites). A respectable wedding date.

UPDATE: My post got flagged and taken down from Craig’s List. The text I wrote follows the screen capture below. Read on.

A respectable wedding date

Title:(strictly platonic) A respectable wedding date – w4m

I’m looking to increase my social network in the DC and Baltimore areas. Last year, I was given a great project and New Year’s goal by a married farmer friend of mine: ATTEND TOP-TIER WEDDINGS as a date for men who aren’t looking to date, but need a date. I was, admittedly, a chicken, but I am going to do it this year. So, if you find yourself invited to a wedding or two in the DC-Balt area and need a respectable date, I may be just what you need.

Here’s what I need: The weddings need to be first-to-first, or at least the first wedding for the bride. The younger the bride, the better. The people getting married need to be of families in the higher echelons of government, business and philanthropy in this area.

And I need for you to be a gentleman.

I’ll be a lady. I can hold a conversation … and my alcohol. I can be charming, a good date and appropriately dressed. I’ve been told, in so many words, that I wear my 48 years well. I have a more-than-reasonable job, interesting hobbies and a life I enjoy living. Whatever your reasons, if you need a date for a top-tier wedding in the area, are in the 44-54 age range and you’re buying the wedding gift :-), consider inviting me as your “+one.”

The photo I’m attaching is recent, from a costume-heavy “Santa” event in DC. I was Ambassador Claus.

5 Responses to “A respectable wedding date”

  1. TeeJay February 9, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Jessie,
    When I click on your link, it says your post was flagged for removal. I’m not sure if this is by design or the craigslist bots got you.

    • JessieX February 9, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

      Yep, CL deleted my post. I added it to my own blog post, and the original text I wrote is this – Title:(strictly platonic) A respectable wedding date – w4m

      I’m looking to increase my social network in the DC and Baltimore areas. Last year, I was given a great project and New Year’s goal by a married farmer friend of mine: ATTEND TOP-TIER WEDDINGS as a date for men who aren’t looking to date, but need a date. I was, admittedly, a chicken, but I am going to do it this year. So, if you find yourself invited to a wedding or two in the DC-Balt area and need a respectable date, I may be just what you need.

      Here’s what I need: The weddings need to be first-to-first, or at least the first wedding for the bride. The younger the bride, the better. The people getting married need to be of families in the higher echelons of government, business and philanthropy in this area.

      And I need for you to be a gentleman.

      I’ll be a lady. I can hold a conversation … and my alcohol. I can be charming, a good date and appropriately dressed. I’ve been told, in so many words, that I wear my 48 years well. I have a more-than-reasonable job, interesting hobbies and a life I enjoy living. Whatever your reasons, if you need a date for a top-tier wedding in the area, are in the 44-54 age range and you’re buying the wedding gift :-), consider inviting me as your “+one.”

      The photo I’m attaching is recent, from a costume-heavy “Santa” event in DC. I was Ambassador Claus.

  2. Theresa | Young Budget Wedder February 9, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Jessie,

    I was attracted to your website by your blog title. “A respectable wedding date”…
    I wanted to take a look at what you might be talking about, and so I clicked on your Craiglist link.
    Same here, couldn’t see your listing. It says it’s been removed. :-(

    • JessieX February 9, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

      Hi Theresa, I added the text to my blog post as CL deleted my post. It’s this —

      Title:(strictly platonic) A respectable wedding date – w4m

      I’m looking to increase my social network in the DC and Baltimore areas. Last year, I was given a great project and New Year’s goal by a married farmer friend of mine: ATTEND TOP-TIER WEDDINGS as a date for men who aren’t looking to date, but need a date. I was, admittedly, a chicken, but I am going to do it this year. So, if you find yourself invited to a wedding or two in the DC-Balt area and need a respectable date, I may be just what you need.

      Here’s what I need: The weddings need to be first-to-first, or at least the first wedding for the bride. The younger the bride, the better. The people getting married need to be of families in the higher echelons of government, business and philanthropy in this area.

      And I need for you to be a gentleman.

      I’ll be a lady. I can hold a conversation … and my alcohol. I can be charming, a good date and appropriately dressed. I’ve been told, in so many words, that I wear my 48 years well. I have a more-than-reasonable job, interesting hobbies and a life I enjoy living. Whatever your reasons, if you need a date for a top-tier wedding in the area, are in the 44-54 age range and you’re buying the wedding gift :-), consider inviting me as your “+one.”

      The photo I’m attaching is recent, from a costume-heavy “Santa” event in DC. I was Ambassador Claus.

  3. Douglas February 17, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    I don’t foresee myself needing a respectable wedding date, but just curious, are there fees involved? It sounds like you’re getting a lot more out of this than the gentleman.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 926 other followers

